Breaking News

"What does Uvalde, Texas and EdgeGamers have in common? A population of 15,000. Congratulations to all of eGO on another great milestone reached.
Please join our steam community groups. eGO's Main Group <table style="margin-top: -100px;"><td width="150" align="center" valign="top"> Day of Defeat: Source</td> <td width="150" align="center"> Team Fortress 2</td> <td width="150" align="center"> Counter-Strike:Source</td> <td width="150" align="center"> Insurgency</td> <td width="150" align="center"> Left 4 Dead</td> </table>
IMPORTANT vent meeting for eG and eGO ears only! Date: Saturday February 7th Time: 1:00pm eastern 12:00pm central 11:00am mountain 10:00am pacific (thats 6:00 pm London time for you Europeans) Where: Ventrilo, eG private channel This meeting will be for eG's and eGO's only, we will cover some VERY important topics such as.... 1) Recruiting 2) Server management 3) How to fill an empty server 4) Future plans for admin school 5) Addressing problems between divisions 6) Forum activity...
A Line In the Sand The main reason eGO was formed was to make things right. We wanted a place, maybe the only place left in the world, where honor, integrity and good deeds had value. Too often in our non-virtual lives we have to make compromises, compromises which are just wrong. Whether it is your neighbor in the apartment next to you playing loud music, a customer hassling you for something you know the customer did wrong, or your sibling annoying you knowing that if you complain you...
Everyone knows we have been moving boxes around. Our toughest move has been turning off of our original box, the one we have had for almost three years, the Avalanche and Donner box. But, every division has had some IP's moved over the last month and we will need a little time to see a full recovery from this. Some of it is just plain ol'fashioned forward thinking. Some of it, like the Avalanche and Donner box is was forced on us. The silver lining in each move means better hardware and...
When it rains it pours! What happened to you LayredTech? You used to be so beautiful! Please don't pester Garden and Kendle about lag tonight: Another reason we are moving some servers to Softlayer.
One of our LayeredTech boxes is having a harddrive issue. Instead of taking the box down and replacing the harddrive we have decided to switch it to a SoftLayer datacenter. We have been switching slowly to SoftLayer as issues arise with our LayeredTech boxes because they offer the same quality of boxes at a better price. Most notably, they do not charge an arm and a leg for a windows box. You can easily tell what boxes share what by their IP address. Everyone knows they are hosted out of...
Insurgency Leadership is proud to present =(eG)=? kingback with the first Division Leaders' Commendation award. kingback has been with eGO since November and during his time with us, has proved himself to be an extremely capable and valuable admin, recruiter, and overall representative of the clan. He's active in our servers for several Divisions, Ventrilo, INS Recruiting, and the eG forums. The Insurgency DL's are extremely pleased to have the opportunity to present him with this...
EdgeGamers Switches to Apple! We need to think of a new name. Mac-Attack, App-Attack or something. Please watch the following video and then rush out and get your Mac! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0byal1bDUtA
Top