To clarify, I meant you can only have it one computer. Windows registers your system setup to the key, if you change your cpu or whatever you have to re-identify yourself. Basically only ONE computer can have the key at any given time, if you have it on more than one active computer it will probably get voided and you will no longer get updates/etc (unless it's a volume license)