This morning, my girlfriend's PC booted to say that windows couldn't be found, and she needed to put in the Installation disk in order to continue.
She didn't clear her HD or anything, but put the CD in.
Now, it worked, but shows as a new profile, as if it were a new computer.
Are all her previous files and everything gone, or can she get to them?
She didn't clear her HD or anything, but put the CD in.
Now, it worked, but shows as a new profile, as if it were a new computer.
Are all her previous files and everything gone, or can she get to them?








or C:\Users if it's Vista/7