Yes
Yes, each of the previous 5 times I had lost my settings, hence not wanting to again. Even though I said yes to keeping game settings it would wipe my profile clean. Regardless, I just reinstalled again to no avail.....(I saved the game setting .ini file separately and replaced reinstalled...