Great Tutorial
Requirements:
The GIMP
Render*
The GIMP Brushes*
*This requirement will be explained in later tutorials.
This Tutorial will make this signature, and others like it:
1. Open a new document (CTRL-N) and make it 350X125 Pixels
2. On your new image go to Layer -> New Layer
3. Open up the layer dialog (Dialogs -> Layers), or add it as a tab to your main toolbox. Select your new layer.
4. Go to Filters -> Render -> Clouds -> Solid Noise, mess with the settings here until you get something you want.
5. Go to layers -> Colors -> Colorize, only change hue, not saturation or brightness.
6. Go to layers -> Duplicate Layer
7. Go to filters -> artistic -> Cubism, fool around with these settings
8. On your layers dialog, set your blending mode to Addition, also delete your background layer, it is not needed any longer.
9. Create a new layer, and brush on it so it covers a lot but you can still make out the pattern.
10. On the layer dialog, set the mode to graint extract.
11. Paste in your render (try www.planetrenders.net if you need one), resize and move it around so that you can see the parts you want. (You need to press new layer once you have it in the right position) The resize tool is in your GIMP toolbar. The shortcut for resize is Shift + T the shortcut for free transform (moving around) is M
12. On the layer dialog, right click your render layer and press alpha to selection
13. Press Ctrl-I to invert the selection
14. Go to select -> feather and say 35 pixels
15. Press ctrl+k to blend in your image.
16. Set the render layer mode to hard light
17. Right click any one of your layers and select Merge Visible layers.
18. Go to layer-> layer to image size
19. Select your text tool and type in whatever text you want, where you want it on your image.
20. Go to layer-> Layer to image size
21. Go to Scripts -> Alphat to Logo -> Glowing hot. Set the glow to 75. Press ok.
22. On the layer dialog delete the background layer (it should be black), and on the Glow layer set the mode to Subtract.
23. Merge all visible layers by right clicking any layer.
24. Create a new layer and select all (Ctrl + A)
25. Go to edit -> Stroke Selection, stroke a straight line black 6 pixels
26. Go to edit -> Stroke Selection, stroke a straight line white 4 pixels
27. Go to edit -> Stroke Selection, stroke a straight line black 2 pixels
28. Set this layer to overlay.
29. Merge visible layers
30. Save, YOUR DONE!
Part 2:
HOW TO SAVE AND ADD TO SIGNATURE
1. Go to File -> Save As
2. Find the location you want to save it
3. When you name it put .jpg at the end of whatever your calling it
4. When it asks for quality set it to 95+
5. Hit OK
6. go to http://imageshack.us
7. On that website hit the browse button
8. Find your image and press OK
9. Press the upload button
10. Look for the URL labeled as Direct Link To Image, copy it
11. On the AWP website click the Profile tab
12. Then click Forum Profile Information
13. Look for the area that says signature, type: PASTEDIRECTLINKHERE[/img*] (Edit out the star)
14. Press Change Profile
15. Done
Part 3:
How To Post an image directly onto a post/topic:
1. go to [url]http://imageshack.us[/url]
2. On that website hit the browse button
3. Find your image and press OK
4. Press the upload button
5. Look for the URL labeled as Direct Link To Image, copy it
6. type: [img]PASTEDIRECTLINKHERE[/img*] (Edit out the star) wherever you want to add the image to your post.
Please post your work you did with this. Looks pretty easy. I use planetrenders.net
Thank you, [AWP]UNSEEN for you tutorial, its excellent!
Requirements:
The GIMP
Render*
The GIMP Brushes*
*This requirement will be explained in later tutorials.
This Tutorial will make this signature, and others like it:
1. Open a new document (CTRL-N) and make it 350X125 Pixels
2. On your new image go to Layer -> New Layer
3. Open up the layer dialog (Dialogs -> Layers), or add it as a tab to your main toolbox. Select your new layer.
4. Go to Filters -> Render -> Clouds -> Solid Noise, mess with the settings here until you get something you want.
5. Go to layers -> Colors -> Colorize, only change hue, not saturation or brightness.
6. Go to layers -> Duplicate Layer
7. Go to filters -> artistic -> Cubism, fool around with these settings
8. On your layers dialog, set your blending mode to Addition, also delete your background layer, it is not needed any longer.
9. Create a new layer, and brush on it so it covers a lot but you can still make out the pattern.
10. On the layer dialog, set the mode to graint extract.
11. Paste in your render (try www.planetrenders.net if you need one), resize and move it around so that you can see the parts you want. (You need to press new layer once you have it in the right position) The resize tool is in your GIMP toolbar. The shortcut for resize is Shift + T the shortcut for free transform (moving around) is M
12. On the layer dialog, right click your render layer and press alpha to selection
13. Press Ctrl-I to invert the selection
14. Go to select -> feather and say 35 pixels
15. Press ctrl+k to blend in your image.
16. Set the render layer mode to hard light
17. Right click any one of your layers and select Merge Visible layers.
18. Go to layer-> layer to image size
19. Select your text tool and type in whatever text you want, where you want it on your image.
20. Go to layer-> Layer to image size
21. Go to Scripts -> Alphat to Logo -> Glowing hot. Set the glow to 75. Press ok.
22. On the layer dialog delete the background layer (it should be black), and on the Glow layer set the mode to Subtract.
23. Merge all visible layers by right clicking any layer.
24. Create a new layer and select all (Ctrl + A)
25. Go to edit -> Stroke Selection, stroke a straight line black 6 pixels
26. Go to edit -> Stroke Selection, stroke a straight line white 4 pixels
27. Go to edit -> Stroke Selection, stroke a straight line black 2 pixels
28. Set this layer to overlay.
29. Merge visible layers
30. Save, YOUR DONE!
Part 2:
HOW TO SAVE AND ADD TO SIGNATURE
1. Go to File -> Save As
2. Find the location you want to save it
3. When you name it put .jpg at the end of whatever your calling it
4. When it asks for quality set it to 95+
5. Hit OK
6. go to http://imageshack.us
7. On that website hit the browse button
8. Find your image and press OK
9. Press the upload button
10. Look for the URL labeled as Direct Link To Image, copy it
11. On the AWP website click the Profile tab
12. Then click Forum Profile Information
13. Look for the area that says signature, type: PASTEDIRECTLINKHERE[/img*] (Edit out the star)
14. Press Change Profile
15. Done
Part 3:
How To Post an image directly onto a post/topic:
1. go to [url]http://imageshack.us[/url]
2. On that website hit the browse button
3. Find your image and press OK
4. Press the upload button
5. Look for the URL labeled as Direct Link To Image, copy it
6. type: [img]PASTEDIRECTLINKHERE[/img*] (Edit out the star) wherever you want to add the image to your post.
Please post your work you did with this. Looks pretty easy. I use planetrenders.net
Thank you, [AWP]UNSEEN for you tutorial, its excellent!













Thanks!