Hey Torelockk
, you are thinking of Dedicated Supporter. Ridge_V2
is correct I believe - you just bump queue, "Server join priority". Doesn't actually kick people. Full list of features here: https://www.edge-gamers.com/donate/
the reason im asking is we have a ego member when they log in it tells you you were removed so they can come in has happened to me and also Major Trubble last night
It was me and I'm sorry for Major Trouble because the kick is random, but yes when you're "Dedicated Supporter" you have a priority to get into the game without waiting when the server is full and that's one of the reasons I subscribe.
You will be moved to the head of the queue, it may not say you are first but you are, unless another Dedicated Supporter is in front of you. We don't kick players out of game for DS. It was never suppose to be set up that way.
Some time ago before being Dedicated Supporter I was often kicked to make room for a VIP!
Now I understand if things have changed but then someone can explain to me what "Server join priority" means because now I stay at the end of the queue.
As I said it was one of the main reasons I was DS, of course it made me happy to contribute to the server too but I had something in return that was cool, now I do not have it anymore.
It was me and I'm sorry for Major Trouble because the kick is random, but yes when you're "Dedicated Supporter" you have a priority to get into the game without waiting when the server is full and that's one of the reasons I subscribe.
No problem Lemigs , I will just try extra hard to go and blow up your tank next time I'm on at the same time .
I do not want to set up anything that will kick anybody that is in game , hate when it happens to me , especially when I'm having a good round or am in a good tactical position .
I've become a DS only recently, but in the years I've been playing here I've never been kicked to make way for someone else...or, at least I've never got a message that says so. There's been times when I've been knocked out of the server, no message, and it's full with a queue when I try to get back in, but no "kicked because...".
There were a couple of servers that did give priority to supporters...KAOS, I think...but I've never seen it here.
I admit that it is not correct to be kicked when playing and when it happened I was often angry but I accepted it because I had no choice.
It's a good thing to have changed this rule for players on your server now and I understand even if other servers do.
What annoys me the most is to have the impression of having done something wrong when I am just a member and have access to any configuration for having this privilege.
You have done nothing wrong and no one should even think that you have. You have just supported our community and Admined one of our servers and I hope enjoyed it.