- Joined
- Feb 18, 2008
- Messages
- 616
Earlier today I got a link from BioHazard telling me "join my cmm" followed by "join" and "friend". Fairly obvious that this was one fake and two not BioHazard. Always keep in mind that group invites can be sent directly and don't have to be done through links. There is very little reason for anyone to send you a direct link to something.
So, please disregard any links sent from BioHazard and disregard links in general. A quick tip is to look at where the link sends you. The Steam community site is at steamcommunity.com. The link I was sent had something like steamcommunity.somerandomhost.com. Obvious scam.
Keep alert and keep your account details safe.
So, please disregard any links sent from BioHazard and disregard links in general. A quick tip is to look at where the link sends you. The Steam community site is at steamcommunity.com. The link I was sent had something like steamcommunity.somerandomhost.com. Obvious scam.
Keep alert and keep your account details safe.


















